Rock A Rail 2016 - Recap Video

The sixth annual Rock A Rail presented by Monster Energy drinks and GoPro camera’s in association with CAPiTA snowboards, and Volcom clothing was a blast! Saturday December 10, snowboarders from all over the world threw down some of the most unreal snowboarding to be seen on a contest setup.

results mens comp:
1. Sparrow Knox (ENG)
2. Joonas Eloranta (FIN)
3. Max de Vries (NED)

the one and only women’s street competition:
1. Anne-Sophie Lechon (FRA)
2. Barbra Sekudewicz (POL)
3. Giulia Lach de Bere (NED)

Best Trick: Benny Milam (USA)
Crowd Pleaser: Darek Bergmann (CZE)

finalist: Kevin Trammer (BEL), Jessi Blackwell (NOR), Elio Fumagalli (SUI), Aleix Calderón Sánchez (ESP), Sam Schiltgen (USA), Simon Houlind (DEN) and Simon Pircher (AUT).

other riders: Rene Rinnekangas (FIN), Shoma Takao (JPN), Roope Rautianen (FIN), Michael Schatz (AUT), Rafal Sypien (POL), Axel Thelen (FIN), Bob van Unnik (NED), Artem Smolin (RUS), Jesse Augustinus (NED, Tatu Toivanen (FIN), Cees Wille (NED), Corey Copeland (ENG), Steve Grumser (AUT), Scott Walsh (ENG), Kasper de Zoete (NED), Rob Cartledge (ENG), Jacco Bos (wild card/NED), Reno Langelaar (wild card/NED), Bart Falhaber(wild card/NED) and Anthony Indawood (wild card/NED).

The Blanko foundation is grateful for the support from Monster energy, GoPro, CAPiTA, Volcom, The Uithof, The Hague city, The Hague top sport, GV constructions (Gerben), DIDID design (Sander), Grote Markt location (Marco and crew), AXIS structures, Kingkool hostel (Yvonne, Jan and Lee), IBIS hotel (Patty), / van Deuveren traffic B.V, SAIKO travel (Richard and Ruben), Delissen Martens solicitors, Onno Blase graphic design, Amstel fysio (Franc and Frans), Smidswater creatief communication (Cherelle, Paulien, Dennis and Paulus), Provide live streaming (Michael and Allard), Boomerang media (Remco), Tom Kingsnorth, Margot Perrotin, Pleun Usman, Sam de Zeeuw, Jasper van Roemburg, Michiel Rotgans (photo) en Tim Schiphorst (video). Some special thanks goes out to the riders, our friends and all the volunteers involved! Shout out to the injured riders who can’t make it.